Blue Devils News · City Council to Rule on Zoning Request May 16


Zoning Vote May 16

Columbia City Council will make the final determination on the zoning request to change from PUD to residential (RS2), and the residential designation is needed for the needed athletic facilities project to move forward.

May 16, 2017
7:00 p.m.
3rd floor of City Hall, 1737 Main St.

It is imperative that parents/guardians of Dreher students and FUTURE students attend the City Council meeting to show support for this facility and let City Council know the campus improvements are important not only to the surrounding neighborhoods but also to the city at-large as an investment in one of the City’s premier schools.

CONTACT City Council Today

Let your City Council representatives hear from you via letters, emails, or phone calls before the meeting on May 16.

Mayor
Steve Benjamin: skbenjamin@columbiasc.net

City Council
Sam Davis: sdavis@columbiasc.net
Tameika Devine: tidevine@columbiasc.net
Moe Baddourah: mobaddourah@columbiasc.net
Howard Duvall: heduvall@columbiasc.net
Ed McDowell: ehmcdowell@columbiasc.net
Daniel Rickenmann: djrickenmann@columbiasc.net

LEARN MORE About the Project

Dreher Facilities Upgrades »

Facilities FAQ »

Facilities Photo Gallery »